Sunday 18th September 2022
Sign in
Register Now

Volunteers Needed

Not only is volunteering a very enjoyable and rewarding experience but you will also earn £25 TriBourne credit for each four-hour shift.

We have two very exciting events happening once again in Eastbourne this year. The multi-award-winning Eastbourne Triathlon returns on Sunday 12th June, with many of the top triathletes in the country competing to represent Team GB at the 2023 European Championships. On Sunday 10th July Eastbourne will be hosting the National Middle-Distance Triathlon Championships as part of the IronBourne Long Distance Triathlon.

These events would not be possible without our amazing volunteers. Being on our team of volunteers is a very enjoyable and rewarding experience and you will be playing a key role in creating an amazing experience for all our athletes.

You will not only be rewarded with a great sense of satisfaction, but also the following:

If you can help before, during or after either event, please email

Please scroll down for details of dates and times.



Eastbourne Triathlon
Thursday 9th June & Friday 10th June: Set-up
Saturday 11th June (morning): Tri Star Children’s Races.
Saturday 11th June (afternoon): Registration.
Sunday 12th June (morning): THE RACE.
Sunday 12th June (afternoon) & Monday 13th June: Site takedown.

IronBourne Triathlon
Thursday 7th July & Friday 8th July: Set-up
Saturday 9th July (afternoon): Registration.
Sunday 10th July: THE RACE (4-hour shifts).
Monday 11th July: Site takedown.

If you can help during any of the times above, please email